Why I Will Not Join the Fight to Keep Christ in Christmas

Thought provoking.

A MINIATURE CLAY POT

Musings From a Clay Pot: Why I Will Not Join the Fight to Keep Christ in Christmas

Originally posted in 2011. reposted in 2013:

The fact that I’m not jumping on the “Keep Christ in Christmas” bandwagon probably shocks those of you who think I’m a religious nut that loves Jesus. It’s precisely because I’m NOT religious (I’ll plead the fifth on the nut part) and DO love Jesus that I refuse to join the sometimes ugly battle of Merry Christmas versus Happy Holidays.

My goal is to be be an all-year-round, Christ-in-me kinda person so that others will want to know Him the way that I do. Once they know Him, they can’t help but say Merry Christmas.  All year long.

It’s impossible to bully someone into loving the Lord.

 Or saying Merry Christmas.

Jesus NEVER witnessed that way. He merely went about being Himself, speaking truth and repentance…

View original post 801 more words

About francesgabriel75

Just thinking out loud about faith, children and church. Born in Dorset but now living too far away from the sea, which still calls to me, occasionally. Make my living in the world of education.
This entry was posted in Authentic Christianity, Re-blogged and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

