Into the lion’s den … both feet first!

Tomorrow I have an interview – and, as ever, it feels a bit like putting my head into the lion’s mouth …. Am sure it won’t be QUITE as scary as that, but feels it, sometimes!  There is that surge of adrenalin, then the abyss of fear, then the confidence that I will be fine, then the fear again ….

Need to remember though that, whatever happens, God is in control and has a plan for my life (Jeremiah 29 v 11 reminds me of this.)  He tamed the lions for Daniel, so can do it for me.  I walk into the lion’s den protected, encircled, surrounded by His army – what can man do to me? (I’m sure the people will be nice too, hopefully more pussy cats than lions – but I pray that God will guide both me and them to the right choices.)

Whatever you have to face tomorrow, may God bless you in that situation!

 

(Photo credit: http://www.mandm.org.nz/2010/01/tales-of-blog-wars-and-cannon-fodder.html)

About francesgabriel75

Just thinking out loud about faith, children and church. Born in Dorset but now living too far away from the sea, which still calls to me, occasionally. Make my living in the world of education.
This entry was posted in Authentic Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Into the lion’s den … both feet first!

  1. God bless you! By faith, it’s already done 🙂

  2. I don’t think anyone is too fond of interviews but with God by your side I’m sure you’ll do great! Good luck! 🙂

  3. noordinaryjoy61 says:

    I pray you will know God’s peace regardless of how this interview turns out!

  4. The people WERE lovely (school for students with issues like dyslexia, dyscalculia, Aspergers, ADHD etc.) All in God’s hands now! 🙂

  5. And into the lion’s den again with another interview. Thanking God for his peace which passeth understanding.

Leave a Reply

