Encourage

Encouragement is so important. I can still remember things my mother said to me that encouraged – or discouraged me. We have a responsibility to encourage others – particularly our children because there is so much out there that will knock them; we have to build.

Discipleship Blog

20130603-073848.jpg

I’ve really enjoyed watching the William Anelay workers outside my office lay the stones for the new Minster Plaza. They’ve taken many months to complete this phase of the work, and they’ve done a quality job. Getting the levels right has not been straightforward and many stones have had to be cut and individually shaped so as to fit perfectly. Then every piece has been carefully placed with meticulous care. It’s reminded me that there is, and always will be need for the craftsman.

I recently read a fascinating interview with Bill Amberg, a leather craftsman who runs Bill Amberg Studio. He’s extremely good at what he does and creates high-end leather interiors and products for private clients whose names we’ve read about in glossy magazines. As I read I wondered how he got started and became so good. Here’s what he said:

‘I used to make my sister and…

View original post 316 more words

About francesgabriel75

Just thinking out loud about faith, children and church. Born in Dorset but now living too far away from the sea, which still calls to me, occasionally. Make my living in the world of education.
This entry was posted in Authentic Christianity, Re-blogged. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

